Reminiscing in Pictures

26 Sep

Around this time Oktoberfest in Munich is coming to a close. Harvard Square has its own Oktoberfest (Oct 2nd if you are interested!) and the hubs and I like to go every year.

When Joe and I were deciding where we wanted to go on our honeymoon, we immediately nixed the traditional tropical island honeymoon destination that is common among most newly married couples. But that just wasn’t us. We took this as a opportunity to travel to a place we had been wanting to go to for quite some time.

Which is why we chose Germany! As BIG beer fans, obviously Germany is like the Mecca of the beer world. The food isn’t too bad either 😉

Needless to say we drank  A LOT of beer.

The area of Germany we honeymooned in was Bavaria, we visited a couple of cities, including Munich, Nuremburg & Bamberg. And despite having to stay in Germany for almost an extra week because of a certain volcano that shall remain unnamed (mostly because I can’t spell or pronounce it) it was everything we were hoping for in a honeymoon.

So why am I talking about this anyway?

Well, I was contacted by the people at Easy Canvas Prints to review their print to canvas service. At first I thought about printing one of my food photos, but then I thought about how we had yet to get around to printing any honeymoon photos! So we decided to print one of our photos from Bamberg that we particularly enjoyed.

I was told that I would be an 8×10 print of anything that I wanted for free. We decided to pay a little extra and get a 10×24 panorama instead.

The website was fairly simple to navigate, however I would recommend NOT using Safari. When I tried uploading my photo, it wouldn’t let me, but when I tried in Firefox I was able to upload everything.

There are a lot of options for your canvas. You can start completely from scratch and use your own photo, or you can select a pre-made one. From then you decide what kind of wrap you want, upload your photo and then decide how you want the sides of your canvas to look like.

Place your order and in about 10 days you’ll get this!

Isn’t it pretty? I was impressed with the quality. We used a very high quality photo and were pleased to see that all the colors came across as they should. What I liked most is that it looks like a painting! And it’s a great reminder of how great our honeymoon was!

Their normal prices are pretty steep however they normally run sales that include a certain percentage off the final price and very often offer free shipping which is great! I would highly recommend checking them out when they have a sale!

Disclaimer: I was provided a free 8×10 canvas print in exchange for a review of their product however all opinions are my own.

7 Responses to “Reminiscing in Pictures”

  1. Daisy September 30, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    canvas prints are so cool. i want to make some of my trip!! PS your honeymoon sounds awesome.

Leave a Reply

