The Chocolate Tarte

31 May

I hope everyone had a fabulous holiday weekend! Summer is certainly coming in with a BANG!

A few weeks ago I got the chance to check out The Chocolate Tarte which is located just outside Davis Sq with a couple of other fantastic bloggers. I don’t normally hang out around Davis Sq because I live so far away but whenever I get the chance to get out there I love it. Definitely my favorite square in Somerville.

Before consuming vast amounts of chocolate and baked good I checked out Highland Kitchen with Kathy. Oh man, was it good. Even though we didn’t order much, we still managed to not finish everything!

You know with a sign like this on the front, good things are coming. The owner, Linda Hein is a TOTAL sweetheart. You can totally tell she loves what she does. We got to sample so many delicious things, I’m just going to let the pictures do the talking.

Red velvet cake. So pretty.

Even pretty on the inside. And freaking delicious.

I heart mini cupcake. Red velvet, chocolate and WHITE velvet. Holy smokes, I would like 5000 of the white velvet cupcakes. Please and thanks.

Dark chocolate truffles. Oh. Man. So smooth. So chocolatey. Very difficult not to consume everything.

More chocolate. More love. Powdered sugar. Om nom nom.

Chocolate and rosemary tart. GENIUS. I need to combine chocolate with herbs more often.

Ice cream from SoCo Creamery. FIG ICE CREAM. OH EM GEE. Subtle, yet full of amazing flavor.

Not pictures, there were some delicious chocolates filled with such amazing things as tequila, anise, more chocolate, and lots more.

Basically, when you need or want a delicious confectionery treat, head over to the Chocolate Tarte and you will NOT be disappointed!

Chocolate Tarte on Urbanspoon
**GIVEAWAY**

Some of you who follow me on Twitter or Facebook saw that I was giving away $10 worth of delivery from allmenus.com thanks to Signpost Boston by answering some trivia related to Memorial Day.  Well, I need to pick THREE winners so here’s one more Memorial Day Trivia Question for you. The first person to get the answer correct will win!!

Question:  What city was known to have first observed what was to become Memorial Day?

Ready.Set.GO!

8 Responses to “The Chocolate Tarte”

  1. Breanne Chase May 31, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    Was it Charleston?

    • kitchenmisfit May 31, 2011 at 11:35 am #

      Woot woot!! CORRECT! I’ll be getting the voucher code soon! 🙂

  2. Elizabeth May 31, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

    Such a great evening and so nice seeing you there!

  3. emily @ the happy home June 1, 2011 at 12:26 am #

    oh, my goodness. i want ALL of it! those tarts are so cute, too!

  4. Bianca @ Confessions of a Chocoholic June 1, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    Even though I feel like we had some intense sugar overload that night, I still wish I could’ve eaten more! haha. I fell in love with the truffles and the chocolate with tequila – yum!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Two Boxes of Chocolates | 4 Real Cheap - May 31, 2011

    […] The Chocolate Tarte […]

  2. $6 for $12 Worth of Ice-Cream Treats at Marble Slab Creamery. Five Locations Available. » Get your daily Groupon deals - June 1, 2011

    […] The Chocolate Tarte […]

  3. Six Gourmet Cupcakes | 4 Real Cheap - June 2, 2011

    […] The Chocolate Tarte […]

Leave a Reply

