Slow Cooker Revolution Winner!

29 May

Hey guys, just a quick post for today! I turn the big 2-5 today and so far my 25th year is starting off with a BANG!

First, I decided to ring in my 25th year with a HALF-MARATHON. It’s my 2nd half-marathon, and I ran the Run to Remember in Boston. It was fun, but I learned a couple of things….

I need a running partner. Running 13.1 miles virtually by yourself is not a great motivator

2. Chafing sucks.

3. Go to the bathroom before the race, even if it means starting the race a few minutes late.

Even though I didn’t come even close to the time I had for my first half-marathon, I’m pleased with myself. I could walk this time which was a plus, and I really didn’t train very hard and I still managed to pull it off. Next up, B.A.A. Half Marathon in October!! This one I’m going to train hard for!

But anyway, ya’ll want to know who won a copy of Slow Cooker Revolution, right?!?!

And the winner is…..

Congrats Peony!!! Check your inbox for an e-mail from ME!

Don’t worry if you didn’t win today!! Make sure to check my Twitter and Facebook tomorrow as I’ll be hosting another giveaway tomorrow thanks to Signpost & AllMenus!

One Response to “Slow Cooker Revolution Winner!”

Leave a Reply

