Boston Food Bloggers Launch Party

19 Jan

When I first started this blog I never thought I would meet such fabulous people. I feel even luckier to know so many fabulous Boston Bloggers whether I have met them in person, tweeted with them on Twitter or read their blog religiously.

So needless to say I was psyched to be invited to the Boston Food Bloggers Launch Party which was hosted by Rachel over at Fork It Over, Boston! Rachel runs Boston Food Bloggers, which is a cacophony of the Boston Food Blogger scene and I am a happy member.

Held at the Gallows over in the South End, I was greeted by the lovely Rachel and handed an enormous goodie bag that I surprisingly waited to open until I got home. I can’t even believe how fantastic the goodie bag is, or how I’m going to use all the restaurant gift cards. SO AMAZING.

Now, I am used to going to events that have free food and booze, but I was REALLY impressed with the food selection here. BACON CARAMEL CORN!?! It’s a good thing I didn’t know there was bacon in it until later on in the night otherwise I would had to have been rolled home.

Cheeseburgers. Delicious cheeseburgers. Again, it took a lot of will power to not eat 5 of these.

POUTINE. Oh.My.God, the POUTINE. Amazing. I made sure I had every single morsel that was in those cups. Oh man.

And what’s a party without dessert? Berkshire company SoCo Creamery had some ice cream on hand. I had the Dirty Chocolate, which didn’t tasted dirty at all, but tasted like pure, unadulterated chocolate.

And the best part of the night? Meeting and reacquainting myself with some fabulous Boston Bloggers. And I didn’t even get to meet everyone I wanted to! But I did get to meet Janel from Eat Well with Janel, Liz from Eating Places, Megan from Cooking Whims, Kathy at Kathy Can Cook, Renee at Eat.Live.Blog and Boston Brunchers, Ashley of Cooking for 1, Katie at The Small Boston Kitchen, and Ashleigh over at Ashleigh’s Slice of Life.

It was also nice to get reacquainted with some of my favs like Meesh and Jacqui of Just Add Cheese, Nicole of iamahoneybee, Fiona at A Boston Food Diary, Jen at Beantown Baker, and Tania at The Musing Bouche.

There’s a good change I forgot to mention some people, just TOO MANY fabulous bloggers. I’m really just so proud to be part of this wonderful community!

9 Responses to “Boston Food Bloggers Launch Party”

  1. Ashley Lojko January 19, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    Awesome write-up Amanda! I didn’t actually take any photos that night so I’m reliving through you and the other Boston Food Bloggers. It was nice to meet you and I can’t wait for our next foodie meet up!

    Ashley

  2. mollyparr January 19, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    It was wonderful seeing you again, if but for a brief moment. I hope we get a longer visit at the next blogging event. 🙂

  3. Ashleigh January 20, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    Great recap! Very nice to meet you and maybe I’ll see you at WW next week!

  4. Elizabeth January 23, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

    We definitely need to reconnect at the next blogger event. Hopefully there will be a similar amount of ice cream.

  5. Tania deLuzuriaga January 23, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    Sorry I’m a bot late on this… but it was great to see you last week. Very impressed with the pics. My iphone couldn’t do such good work. 🙂 Need to get on the whole camera thing… not sure if a DSLR would be too advanced for me.

    • kitchenmisfit January 23, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

      I love my dSLR. BCAE offers classes for dSLRs, I’m thinking of taking one of their “Beyond the Basics” class. Otherwise it’s very easy to learn on your own. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Soup Swap! « Tales From A Kitchen Misfit - February 6, 2011

    […] myself and that I am not crazy despite the weird looks my husband gives me sometimes. Back at the Boston Food Bloggers Launch party I met a lot of fabulous […]

  2. Guest Post w/ Megan of Cooking Whims – Dill Bread « Tales From A Kitchen Misfit - March 1, 2011

    […] over Twitter. But that’s a different story for another day. I officially met Megan at the Boston Bloggers Launch Party and we immediately hit it off. We’ve hung out a bunch of times after that and I really love […]

Leave a Reply

