What do you think YOU’RE doing?

15 Jun

Well, I’ve finally done it. I’ve decided to join the masses and start a food blog. Am I crazy? Probably. But now that I’m good and married, I need to occupy my time somehow since I’m no longer planning a wedding. So, who am I? What am I doing starting a food blog? Can I even cook? Bake?

We shall see. We shall see.

For now, I answer some questions for you.

Who?

Who am I? Well, my name is Amanda for those of you that don’t know. I recently married my high school sweetheart on April 3rd. I graduated from Northeastern University in 2009 with my Bachelor’s of Science degree in Criminal Justice. When I’m not attempting to blow up my kitchen….err…I mean cooking and/or baking, I enjoy running, reading, knitting, crocheting, and doing other fun stuff. I’m a claims adjuster for an auto insurance company in my spare time.

What?

What will you get out of this blog? I have to say, I follow A LOT of bloggers and I am always finding new and interesting recipes. Occasionally, I’m even smart enough to come up with my own recipe, and I hope as this blog grows and matures, I’ll be able to share more of my own recipes with all of you!

Where?

Husband and I currently live in Brighton, MA and we love it! Boston and the surrounding areas have such a dynamic mix of restaurants, and they are definitely inspiration for creating some awesome dishes.

When?

2010, that’s when

Why?

Why did i start this blog? Well, I briefly alluded to the reason at the beginning of this post, but allow me to elaborate. I’ve always loved to cook but I never thought I was really good at it until I started to experiment in my kitchen. I feel like I’ve come a long way from where I started, but I know I still have a lot to learn. I’m an extremely novice baker, so I’m hoping to gain some insight from my fellow readers, as well as discovering along the way.

How?

I’ll be using some of my favorite recipes from the internet, cooking/baking books, family recipes and maybe even some of my own creation. I’ve contracted my husband to be my photographer, but you may occasionally see some of my own pictures. Please don’t laugh.

So there you have it. Come along for the ride, and don’t forget to wear your seat belt.

3 Responses to “What do you think YOU’RE doing?”

  1. Jenn June 16, 2010 at 9:32 am #

    Yay Amanda! Can’t wait to read all about your cooking adventures. I have a TON of great recipes – let me know if you want any! 🙂

  2. Jessica June 16, 2010 at 3:17 pm #

    I’ve recently taken a stronger interest in cooking as well. Good luck to both of us! I’m interested in seeing progress 😀

  3. MommaTeri June 18, 2010 at 10:54 pm #

    I want to volunteer as a taste tester…just sayin..

Leave a Reply

