PB&C Oatmeal Cookies

12 Dec

I dare you to make cookies and not eat the dough.

Triple dog dare you.

Because let me tell you, it’s pretty much impossible to not scoop up some of that delectable dough and eat it. Raw eggs be damned, it’s pretty much impossible for me to make cookies and not sample the dough. I mean, I have to make sure the dough’s ok, right?

I needed a cookie to bake for a bake sale I was running as part of a Bone Marrow Drive I was running at my karate dojo. So I did a quick search and let me tell you, Brown Eyed Baker did not let me down. Not that you can go really wrong with Peanut Butter and chocolate chips. The fact that there’s oatmeal in it means it’s healthy. That and the fact that the cookies were made (and then consumed) for charity also means they don’t contain any calories. Oh, you didn’t know baked good eaten for a good cause were calorie free? You’re welcome.

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

Recipe Source: Brown Eyed Baker

  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1 stick unsalted butter, at room temperature
  • 1/2 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1/3 cup light brown sugar
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 cup rolled oats
  • 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Line 2 baking pans with parchment paper and set aside.

Combine the flour, salt and baking soda. Set aside

Using a stand mixer on medium speed, cream together the butter, peanut butter, granulated sugar, brown sugar and vanilla extract, about 3 minutes. Add the egg and beat to combine. On low speed, gradually add the flour until just combined. Stir in the oats, and then the chocolate chips.

Using your handy dandy ice cream scooper (for bigger cookies) or a smaller scooper drop dough onto the lined baking sheets about 2 inches apart.

Bake 10 minutes, or until light browned on the edges. Cool on baking rack.

Grab milk. Consume.

2 Responses to “PB&C Oatmeal Cookies”

  1. Amy December 13, 2010 at 12:59 pm #

    I’m with you. Damn the raw eggs! It’s not like I’m going to eat the whole bowl of cookie dough, just one, two, or three fingerfulls. I’m glad I am not alone in this.

  2. Amanda January 5, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    Love these cookies! They look great!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

